Adventures · California

Bodega Bay {Adventures}


A few weeks ago, we drove up the coast to Bodega Bay, where I used to go camping with my dad and grandma every summer. It was a bittersweet trip but you can’t beat the scenery. It’s the most darling little coastal town. 
Patrick’s has the best saltwater taffy and it’s candy stripe paint job is adorable! 
It was so nice to be able to visit one of my favorite childhood stomping grounds with my boyfriend and to be able to show him around. 


If you ever get the chance to go to Bodega Bay, make sure you stop into Pelican Plaza Grocery & Deli for a yummy sandwich, or if you’re looking for something fancier, the Tides Restaurant is delicious! Plus, on big holidays like 4th of July, you can meet Tippy Hedren (star of Alfred Hitchcock’s The Birds)!!! Do check it out if you’re ever there. 

It was worth the 3 hour drive to go down memory lane and share with my love not only this place but the memories I shared with my father and my grandmother, whom I dearly miss. It was such a nice day and I look forward to our next visit. 

What’s your favorite thing to do in Bodega Bay? 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

