ootd

Suck it up, Buttercup! {OOTD}


These last week has been difficult – family issues, work craziness (kids tend to lose it a little in springtime), and just general grown-up stress has had me feeling super emotional lately. So I decided, instead of letting it get me down, I would put on my big floppy hat and tell myself, “Suck it up, buttercup!” 


Sometimes you just need to give yourself a pep talk, a crazy statement piece, and a nice walk to feel better. That’s what I did yesterday and I feel so much happier! I went shopping over the weekend (my mom’s a bad shopping influence!) and made a few purchases! 

My dress is from Old Navy (buy it here), the sandals are from Lulu’s (buy them here), my jean jacket is an old favorite, and my big floppy hat is from Cost Plus World Market. 


I also splurged a little and bought my first designer purse: a Kate Spade New York Cobble Hill Ellen! (buy here in other colors). I had been searching for this bag on sale for months, in either Spanish Moss (pictured) or Grace Blue, and I just couldn’t find one on good enough sale that I would buy it. I went to Nordstrom Rack with my mom and found this for only $125 (usually they run $248!) so I snagged it! I love it so much. 

What is your favorite place to snag fashionable finds at budget prices? What’s your mantra that you tell yourself when you’re feeling down? Share in the comments below! 

Happy Wednesday! 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

