Adventures · California

Tide Pool {Adventures}


This weekend, we took a drive up to Pescadero to Bean Hollow State Beach, which has some pretty awesome tide pools. Pictured above was our coolest find, a giant green anemone. It took a lot of shenanigans to get the right lighting for that photo!


It’s absolutely breathtaking up there! I highly suggest packing a lunch (or grabbing food at the Pescadero Market, which we did) and heading down to Bean Hollow. There were a few other people there but there were a few spots that we had completely to ourselves, which was wonderful. We spent part of the day searching for sea glass and shells, but mostly we explored the tide pools. Mister and I are both really into marine animals so it was fun for both of us!


Can you spot any sea glass?


For lunch, we went to the Pescadero Market, where I got a tuna melt and Mister got a chicken club, both of which were pretty yummy. We explored some shops; my favorite was this hidden gem, Topia, run by the kindest lady ever, Marcy. I fell in love with these French linen tablecloths, especially this lemon one, but they were $70 and unfortunately not part of my teacher’s budget.


However, I did get the Mister to take a picture of me in one of my favorite dresses ($4!!! From Old Navy!) and my favorite jean jacket. It was such a nice day.


On our way home, we stopped by Pigeon Point Lighthouse, which is  a California landmark and one of the most famous lighthouses on the west coast. It was really cool.


These little coastal flowers are my favorite, and I just had to share! Purple is my favorite color, and when I see these little purple flowers, I feel at home by the coast.

Where should we adventure next? Let me know in a comment!

xoxo

One thought on “Tide Pool {Adventures}

Leave a Reply

