drinks · Recipes · Sweets

Homemade Lemonade {Recipe}

 

Mmmm, lemonade. It’s perfect for Summer, and after receiving a whole bagful of lemons from my love’s aunt and uncle’s lemon tree, I decided it was time to make my own lemonade! It was so delicious!

 

Ingredients

2 cups freshly squeezed lemon juice (about 8-10 meyer lemons)

2 cups granulated sugar

6 cups water (2 for simple syrup, 4 cold cups of water)

Directions

  • Squeeze lemons to make 2 cups of lemon juice
  • Make a simple syrup using 2 cups of sugar and 2 cups of water. To do this, bring sugar and water to a rolling boil in a pan over medium heat.
  • Pour lemon juice and 4 cups of cold water into a pitcher; then add simple syrup until you reach desired sweetness. I usually use most of it, but I have a sweet tooth; if you prefer your lemonade to be very tart, I would add half and see how it tastes, continuing to add as you go.
  • Chill for two hours.
  • Enjoy!

Let me know how you enjoy this recipe in a comment below! In the meantime, enjoy this picture of my pup on my new lemon rug:  

xoxo

Leave a Reply

