Food · Recipes · Sweets

Butterbeer {Recipe}

10.23.2014 049

Ever since reading Harry Potter (multiple times) and seeing the movies (again, multiple times), I have always wanted to try Butterbeer! Since Universal Studios is opening up the Wizarding World of Harry Potter this spring, I thought I would try to make my own and see how it compares to the real thing when it’s in our budget to make it down there! I cannot wait to go to Hogwarts (am I too old to buy a wand? Oh well!)!!!

Anywho, here’s the recipe I tried:

{Butterbeer}

Froth:

1/2 cup heavy whipping cream

1 teaspoon Butterscotch-flavored Jell-O Instant Pudding Mix

*The original recipe also calls for 1/4 cup powdered sugar but I’m trying to reduce my sugar intake so I didn’t include it and it still tasted wonderful!

Directions: With an electric mixer (or whisk), mix all the ingredients until it resembles whipped cream, then set aside.

Cold Butterbeer:

cream soda (chilled)

1-2 teaspoons butterscotch-flavored sundae syrup (per mug)

prepared Froth (recipe above)

Directions:

Pour the chilled cream soda into your glass, leaving an inch or so at the top for froth.

Add in 1-2 teaspoonfuls of the butterscotch syrup and stir well.

Top off your glass with the prepared froth and give it a few minutes to settle.

I adapted this recipe from The Disney Diner.

I hope you enjoy trying it out! Let me know what you think in the comments. (:

xoxo

Leave a Reply

