101 in 1001 · Adventures · California

Mini-golf date night {101 in 1001}

  

  
Knowing that going mini-golfing was #42 on my 101 in 1001 goals list, my love decided to surprise me this week with a date night out to mini golf at the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! 

  
We had a blast, and I particularly love the glow-in-the-dark corridor with black lights! The whole course is ocean/pirate theme, which is pretty awesome!

  
We look so silly in the black light! 

At the end, you can win a free game if you make the difficult hole – I almost won! I’ve only won once, when we first started dating, and it was nice to come back!

  
It was such a nice surprise and I was so happy and grateful to have him remember that mini golf was a part of my list. He’s trying to help me succeed in my goals, even the little ones! It means a lot.  

What is on your goals list? Let me know in the comments! 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

