Adventures · Holidays

Pop, Fizz, Clink!

576

Almost a week into the new year, I still feel like celebrating life and surrounding myself with all things sparkly. I went back to work on Monday and I’ve been focusing on being the most patient, kind version of myself. Sometimes the patience part is hard, but it is well worth it!

The other evening we popped open a bottle of Chandon champagne to celebrate 2016 (because we totally spaced on NYE), and the bottle was so cute I just had to share:

602

I LOVE anything gold or sparkly, and this bottle is so dang cute! Gold, sparkly, and bubbly! It was delicious and it was made even better by being able to share it with my love on our first date night this year.

While we miss having time off, it’s been nice to get back to our routines; sharing about our day while we cook together, and he loves watching the Warriors play while I scrapbook, color, or work on wreaths. I have been filling out my 2015 scrapbook, and I even have my 2016 one ready to go! Guess what! It’s gold, honeycomb (bees are my favorite!) and it’s sparkly!

595

What crafts or hobbies are you getting into this year? Tell me in the comments below!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

